Starting again or starting from where I left?

Starting again or starting from where I left?

ยท

2 min read

This article is a mini-journal. I'm writing this for deciding whether I should start my 100daysOfCode challenge again from day 0 or from where I stopped it(the 11th day I guess ). If you don't know what the #100daysOfCode challenge is, this is what it is. It is a very popular hashtag challenge among the tech-twitter community. Developers or programmers in the tech-twitter community make a promise to themselves publicly, saying they will code consistently for the next 100 days.

coding.gif

Should I start from where I left or should I start from the beginning? I have been playing this question in my head for a long time now. And I have come to a conclusion.

I should start my learning from where I left it. It is not possible that every time you become inconsistent, you start from the beginning. You don't have to start from scratch when you already are above it. That will just end up being a loop making you feel better, for no cause.

patrick-shocked.gif

Now about the 100daysOfCode challenge. I'm planning to start it over from day one. Because when I finish completing the challenge I want to be able to say "I did that consistently for 100 days".

I'm going on board strong with my decision. All the best to all the learners. And I would like to thank tech Twitter for making me feel like I belong โœจ๐Ÿค—.

ย